Basic Info

Name:
Bettina Hanna
Contributor Status:
Native AdVert
Initial Contribution Date:
01/03/2019

Career Info

Primary Industry:
Television / Film
Personal Career Headline:
Filmmaker

My Native AdVert

Career Snapshot:

I was born and raised in Brazil where I studied Radio and Television. I’ve worked in many TV networks either directing and producing all sorts of TV shows and spent most of my career at MTV Brazil.

In 2009 I decided to move to California to study Journalism and for the first time I didn’t really know what to do with my free time when I was not on campus. I bought a camera and thought it was about time to learn how to operate a camera for real, I knew the basics and often would shoot during some of the reality shows I directed but having a staff working with me made me a little spoiled so I had to start from zero.

The process of shooting and finding best angles and having to deal with the camera was not that hard but the editing part got the most out of me. I think still does, lol.

Today, after almost 10 years I work as a social media manager and I produce, shoot and edit all my videos. From sports videos to corporate and what I love the most, my documentaries. 

Living in San Diego enabled me to meet people from all over the world and hunt the most interesting stories for my shorts docs. At the moment I’m working on a project called “The Bus Station Project” about people from Central America who seek asylum in the US.

What Else To Know

My Goal of the Day:

Always finish editing my endless projects

My Thought of the Day:

Better late than never

My Action of the Day:

Breath

My Deed of the Day:

Help someone in need

My Tip of the Day:

Wear sunscreen. 

My Pic of the Day:
Tell Us More:

A Day in My Life:

What do you love most about Your City?

I’ve been living in San Diego for almost 10 years and I really enjoy this place. What I like the most is to be surrounded by people from all over the world and to hear so many different and interesting stories about how they end up getting here.

Favorite breakfast meal & restaurant?

Mission Coffee has the best French toast on earth, no kidding!

What are you doing at:

6:00 AM – If I’m not shooting I’ll be sleeping for sure. I do enjoy when I have to wake up early due to a business reason or to get a plane but having to do that on regular basis is not my first option.

10:00 AM – Most likely I’m in front of the computer answering emails or editing.

12:00 PM – Favorite Lunch spot/meal?

My kitchen. I love cooking and I definitely use it as a therapy as well so whenever the day is busy or there’s a lot of stress going on I’ll be chopping some onions to get some relief. 

7:00 PM –  Still editing. I always try to go for a walk at the beach at the end of the day but when I get home I know there’s still a lot going on so I rather finish up so I can go to bed with a little piece of mind.

11:00 PM – In bed, checking my Instagram, drinking chamomile tea before applying Magnesium oil to go to sleep.

What drink do you need to get through the day and at the end (and how many)?

Coffee to go through the day for sure. Tea at the end, most days I have chamomile or pomegranate tea.

Most used App/Favorite Instagram Account?

Instagram for sure. I love going on road trips so I really like Adventure Aide, NatGeo and Jimmy Chin accounts.

What should everyone try at least once?

Meditating. 

Where do you enjoy getting lost?

The desert. Anywhere in Arizona or Utah.

 

Primary Location


Are you sure you want to manually enter your location? Have you tried typing the first few letters?

SUBMIT your location My Location is Not Listed (enter manually) clear location