Basic Info

Eszter Harsanyi
Contributor Status:
Native AdVert
Initial Contribution Date:

Career Info

Primary Industry:
Non-Profits / Philanthropy
Personal Career Headline:
Co-Founder, MagikMe

My Native AdVert

Career Snapshot:

Eszter Harsányi was an HR consultant, has been working for a multinational company for 12 years. Six month later her second son was born, she was told that her son suffers from epilepsy. Because of his condition she spent lot’s of time in hospital with him. This was not tolerated by her employer so she had to leave the organization. Due to her son’s condition (impossible to have a classic job) she needed to change her career path. She desired something which can help to improve the quality life of her son and also others could benefit from it. So she co-founded MagikMe and became a CEO of it.

What Else To Know

My Goal of the Day:

Creating inclusive educational system, giving the opportunity to more and more disabled kids to spend their educational years with their non-disabled peers, joining to same fun as their non-disabled peers.

My Thought of the Day:

Tell me and I forget, teach me and I remember, involve me and I learn

My Action of the Day:

Talking to 7 years old kids about the differences between Chanuka and Christmas (

My Deed of the Day:

Talk honestly about my story

My Tip of the Day:

Be passionate

Tell Us More:

What do you love most about Your City?

Budapest has several types of architectural buildings. I love to walk on streets where every building is more than hundred years old, and love to enter to a Bauhaus building.

Favorite breakfast meal & restaurant?

The most important is a good coffee

What are you doing at:

6:00 AM – Waking up my kids, helping them to be ready for school.

10:00 AM – Working-creating the board game for our training module.

12:00 PM – Favorite Lunch spot/meal?

Asian food, tehre is one very good where I leave

7:00 PM –  I’m with my kids, reading stories, playing, spending quality time together

11:00 PM – sleeping

What drink do you need to get through the day and at the end (and how many)?

Coffee 4 times a day

Most used App/Favorite Instagram Account?


What should everyone try at least once?

To stand up for human rights

Where do you enjoy getting lost?

Lat time it happened to me was in Copenhagen in Christiania. I loved it.

Primary Location

Are you sure you want to manually enter your location? Have you tried typing the first few letters?

SUBMIT your location My Location is Not Listed (enter manually) clear location