Basic Info

Name:
Jessica Miller
Contributor Status:
Native AdVantage
Initial Contribution Date:
03/22/2019
Primary Location:
Fairfield, CT, USA

Career Info

Primary Industry:
Apparel & Fashion
Personal Career Headline:
Personal Shopper & Wardrobe Consultant, Style Insight

My Native AdVert

Career Snapshot:

Jessica Miller has more than 20 years of personal shopping and styling experience, with clients spanning across the country and throughout the tri-state area of Fairfield County, Westchester and New York City.

A Lehigh University graduate, Jessica went on to work for BRIDES Magazine in Manhattan. After working long hours on fashion shoots, she realized she wanted to use her style insight to help people in a different way.

Jessica decided to follow her passion and yearned to start her own business. She quickly discovered she had a knack for helping friends and families revamp their wardrobes and closets. Jessica enjoys helping her clients enhance their own sense of style by finding them classic and on trend pieces at every budget, to flatter their body type and complement any lifestyle. She professionally styles men, women and children and is known to many as the “organizational queen.” Jessica was also named Best Personal Shopper by the readers of Fairfield Magazine for the last two years in a row.

While most of her clients live in Fairfield County, Jessica also has clients up and down the East Coast from north of Boston to Connecticut and Westchester, and on down through Washington D.C. to Naples, FL. She is experienced in helping clients virtually wherever they may reside.

Jessica was born in Chicago and raised in Darien, CT. She now resides in Fairfield with her husband, two sons and dog Cody.

What Else To Know

My Goal of the Day:

Everyday my goal is to help my clients enhance their own sense of style by finding them classic and on trend pieces at every budget, to flatter their body type and complement any lifestyle.

My Thought of the Day:

Give energy and insight into what you already have and own.

My Action of the Day:

Always keep moving, growing and stimulating. I walk about 10K steps per day, connect with like-minded women on a daily basis and read every night.

My Pic of the Day:
Tell Us More:

What do you love most about your city:

Fairfield is a wonderful town with so much to offer. We absolutely love the schools, restaurants, local small businesses, people, culture and overall vibe. It has everything we need at our fingertips.

Favorite breakfast meal and restaurant:

I start my day with a tall glass of water with lemon or a green tea and then pretty much love anything off the menu at The Granola Bar in Fairfield. They offer healthy, yet indulgent food in a fun, cafe experience.

What are you doing at – 6AM, 10AM, 12PM, 7PM and 11PM?

My day typically starts at 6:30AM when I wake up to check emails and text messages and get my day started – which includes getting myself ready, as well as my two sons up, dressed and off to school. At 10AM, I am either delivering wardrobes to clients or shopping for them. Whether it is Target, Neiman Marcus, Marshalls or a local thrift shop – It all depends on my clients’ budget and body type. At noon you can usually find me enjoying a working lunch with one of my clients. By 7PM, I am home with my children and husband cleaning up from dinner and following up on emails and text messages from the day. I am constantly playing catch up. Around 11PM, while I should be heading to bed, I am truly a night owl and enjoy cozying up with a good book.

What is your favorite lunch spot and meal:

There are lots of delicious dining choices in Fairfield – The Sinclair, Pronto, or Martels. You can’t go wrong with anything on the menu at any one of these places.

What drink do you need to get through the day and at the end (and how many):

I love water with lemon and green tea. I occasionally have a Turkish latte, but tea has exactly what I need to power through my day as I am constantly moving and on the go.

Most used app/favorite Instagram account:

Unfortunately, given my days are so busy, I don’t typically have a lot of time to engage or spend on social media.

What should everyone try at least once:

Skydiving or zip lining.

Where do you enjoy getting lost:

In a good book, walks along St. Mary’s or mani/pedi at Posh!

Primary Location


Are you sure you want to manually enter your location? Have you tried typing the first few letters?

SUBMIT your location My Location is Not Listed (enter manually) clear location