Basic Info

Name:
Katie Dalebout
Contributor Status:
Native AdVert
Initial Contribution Date:
02/14/2019

Career Info

Primary Industry:
Coaching / Training, Writing
Personal Career Headline:
Author, Speaker, & Podcaster

My Native AdVert

Career Snapshot:

Hi, I’m Katie. Welcome to my pocket of the internet.

I’m not an expert in anything, rather I am an enthusiast of a bunch of things.

Simply put I love sharing people, places, things, and ideas that inspire me.  Starting in 2011 my blog and podcast became the outlet I’d curate the content that inspired me. Through my podcastvideos and writing I share what I love in hopes to a build community, elevate the topics I’m passionate about, and encourage people discover what they’re enthusiastic about too.

To figure out what I was an enthusiast of, I had to get to know myself a bit better. Eventually, I started journaling. Simply writing out my unfiltered authentic thoughts and feelings heightened self-awareness and therefore helped me become more myself.  In 2016 I published my first book Let It Out: A Journey Through Journaling with Hay House. With 55 journaling exercises divided into seven sections covering everything from clearing clutter to finding presence to cultivating abundance to moving beyond fear, my hope is that this book can be your on-the-go friend anytime you seek clarity or crave solace.

What Else To Know

Tell Us More:

My Goal of the Day: Feel productive and have fun.

My Thought of the Day: I am being my true self.

My Action of the Day: Write

My Deed of the Day: Help someone and listen to someone.

My Tip of the Day: Remember to stretch while writing

A Day in My Life:

What do you love most about Your City?

I love so much about my city. I love how much diversity I can see so easily. I love the cultures and people. I love the smells and the foods. I love most that I can walk everywhere.

Favorite breakfast meal & restaurant?

I love sweet breakfasts like fruit and nut butter most days and pancakes or waffles sometimes.

I love Little Choc Apothecary in Williamsburg for crepes!

What are you doing at:

6:00 AM sleeping! I get up around 7ish then I go to a class or for a walk while listening to a podcast or music or an audio book.

10:00 AM writing morning pages and meditate then I get dressed eat breakfast and start work. I start with something creative.

12:00 PMFavorite Lunch spot/meal?

I love Russ and Daughters and the Smile.

I love avocado toast or pb toast or salads.

7:00 PM dinner or a walk or both or a movie

11:00 PM movies, journaling, talking to friends, getting ready for bed

What drink do you need to get through the day and at the end (and how many)?

Yebe Mate tea

Kombucha cranberry

Chai lattes

Most used App/Favorite Instagram Account?

Bear for notes

And Duolingo for learning French

What should everyone try at least once?

Traveling alone!

Where do you enjoy getting lost?

NYC

Primary Location


Are you sure you want to manually enter your location? Have you tried typing the first few letters?

SUBMIT your location My Location is Not Listed (enter manually) clear location