Basic Info

Name:
Miki Agrawal
Contributor Status:
Native AdVert
Initial Contribution Date:
11/26/2018

Career Info

Primary Industry:
Innovation / Product Development, Retail
Personal Career Headline:
Co-Founder, THINX & TUSHY

My Native AdVert

Career Snapshot:

Miki Agrawal is a successful social entrepreneur and accomplished disrupter who uses innovative products to break taboos. She co-founded and led THINX, a high-tech, period-proof underwear brand now valued at over $150 million. She most recently founded TUSHY, a company revolutionizing the American bathroom and making bidets mainstream in the US.  Miki is also founder of the gluten-free pizza chain WILD and the author of “Do Cool Sh*t” and “Disrupt-Her.” She was recently named Fast Company’s Most Creative People of 2018 and Most Impressive Women Entrepreneurs by Inc. Magazine. She is a graduate of Cornell University and proud mama of Hiro Happy.

What Else To Know

My Goal of the Day:

To think about ways to read poop in real time.

My Thought of the Day:

 Existing in Informed innocence.

My Action of the Day:

Research poopy things and marketing things and creative things and have conversations with people – all for the purpose of moving the needle forward.

My Deed of the Day:

Give a talk at Entrepreneur’s Organization on “The secret to disruptive innovation and how to move the world in a positive direction.”

My Tip of the Day:

Drink lots of garlic, ginger, lemon tea. This year’s colds are intense.

My Pic of the Day:
Tell Us More:

What do you love most about Your City?

The PEOPLE of course! There is no better place for me to find more vibrant, creative doers who can make shit happen.

Favorite breakfast meal & restaurant?

My favorite restaurant of course is Wild not because it’s my first business but because I know that the quality of the ingredients are amazing and I know that everything is gluten-free and that there are options for everyone, be it vegans, vegetarians, pescatarians etc.

What are you doing at:

6:00 AM – Playing a game with my son Hiro who is usually already up.

10:00 AM – Taking a call or working or researching.

12:00 PM – Favorite Lunch spot/meal?

Making something at home bc I’m on a special thyroid healing plan.

7:00 PM –  Gym or dinner.

11:00 PM – Bed

What drink do you need to get through the day and at the end (and how many)?

Hot water with ginger and lemon

Most used App/Favorite Instagram Account?

@hirojourney @hellotushy

What should everyone try at least once?

Going on a safari and sky diving.

Where do you enjoy getting lost?

Being in nature and at Burning Man

https://www.facebook.com/hellotushy

https://twitter.com/hellotushy

https://www.instagram.com/hellotushy

Primary Location


Are you sure you want to manually enter your location? Have you tried typing the first few letters?

SUBMIT your location My Location is Not Listed (enter manually) clear location