Basic Info

Name:
Polina Montano
Contributor Status:
Native AdVert
Initial Contribution Date:
11/30/2018

Career Info

Primary Industry:
Technology
Personal Career Headline:
Co-Founder & COO, Job Today

My Native AdVert

Career Snapshot:

Polina Montano is the co-founder and COO of Job Today. A serial entrepreneur with a background in retail, Russian-born Polina has a history of implementing her ideas and running her own businesses. Before founding Job Today with her friend Eugene Mizin, she managed six petrol stations in her chosen home Luxembourg. This gave her the idea for a mobile hiring solution. Together, they launched Job Today in Barcelona in April 2015. Within a year, Job Today was also operational in Madrid, Paris and London. Polina studied Business Administrations in Amsterdam and holds a Master Degree in Entrepreneurship and Innovation from the University of Luxembourg.

What Else To Know

My Goal of the Day:

Keep things moving.

My Thought of the Day:

Eyes on the prize. Focus.

My Deed of the Day:

Making sure my youngest makes it to bed on time: tomorrow is a school day!

My Tip of the Day:

Life is too short to not be kind to others. Spread the joy!

My Pic of the Day:
Tell Us More:

What do you love most about Your City?

If there is a place on earth to which I refer as my city – is Barcelona.  I have many wonderful memories related to this city, both personal and professional: this is the place where my company got started, JOB TODAY was launched in Barcelona. It’s a very special feeling for a founder: when a project that till now only existed in your mind as a dream does become reality. Magic.

Everything just comes together in Barcelona: great weather, seaside, amazing cultural life, active tech/innovation business scene, a city center full of architectural treasures and history, and last but not least – Mediterranean gastronomy…Catalonia happens to be the region of Spain with most Michelin stars restaurants, and that’s not a coincidence.

Favorite breakfast meal & restaurant?

If I have time – I love to go for a short swim before heading to the office in the morning (summer time obviously). The beach is usually pretty quiet at that time. I stay 10 minutes for a cappuccino and an orange juice in the chiringuito (beach bar) – the best part is watching the sea

What are you doing at:

6:00 AM –  if I can – sleeping ☺

10:00 AM – Working: catching up on my calls and emails, meetings

12:00 PM – Favorite Lunch spot/meal? Carlota – nice Catalan tapas place around the corner of our first office. I have quite a few favorite dishes there, plus they have a tiny terrace that is a luxury in this area.

7:00 PM –  heading home to have dinner with my kids and play together a little / going for an after work with friends or making it to the gym (better late than never ☺)

11:00 PM – Chilling: reading a book or articles I did not get to during the day, or watching something: movies or Netflix. Or simply chatting with my friends.

What drink do you need to get through the day and at the end (and how many)?  MANY. Morning coffee – can’t start my day without it ☺, lots of water throughout the day, glass of wine at dinner time/ after work, spicy tea as a night cap.

Most used App/Favorite Instagram Account? Spotify, Whatsapp, Slack. Not a big Instagrammer (yet)

What should everyone try at least once? Limitless options here: from Tango dancing in Buenos Aires, or visiting Maya temples as Chichen Itza to walking streets of magic places as Jerusalem or Rome – simply listening to the history that almost every building/ street can tell, it’s almost like you can feel the time going straight through you.

Where do you enjoy getting lost? My favorite place on earth is Barcelona. El Born and Gracia neighborhood are particularly nice to get lost in…

https://www.facebook.com/jobtodayUK/

https://twitter.com/jobtoday_uk

https://www.instagram.com/jobtoday_uk/

Primary Location


Are you sure you want to manually enter your location? Have you tried typing the first few letters?

SUBMIT your location My Location is Not Listed (enter manually) clear location